384 participants from 45 countries with 419 applications, Szpilman Award 2011 with a new record in participation.

This years members of the jury – Bernd Euler, Lise Harlev, Patrick Koch, Tina Kohlmann, Sara Nuytemans
(Winner 2010) Arya Pandjalu (Winner 2010), Claus Richter, Tina Schott – selected Best Six and Winner:

Jaś Domicz
David Horvitz
Petr Krátký
Jaroslav Kyša (SZPILMAN AWARD 2011 WINNER)
Jinho Lim
Péter Szabó

Jaroslav Kysa wins the Szpilman Award 2011 for his work ‘The Barrier’. Congratulations!

The Szpilman Award is awarded to works that exist only for a moment or a short period of time. The purpose of
the award is to promote such works whose forms consist of ephemeral situations.

The Szpilman Award is awarded annually.
Everyone can apply for the Szpilman Award. Both individuals and groups of persons are free to apply.

The work must have been realized between October 1, 2011, and September 30, 2012.
Next closing date: September 30, 2012

All detailed informations about the winner, best six, review 2003-2011 and the next application on
Crazy for ephemeral works? Wow and Now on our daily blog